top of page
  • Writer's pictureJACOB GONZALEZ

3/3/23

As of this moment I plan to obtain a doctorate in psychology. Someday i hope to become a psychiatrist. I plan to pursue this path because helping others is something I've always liked to do. I had originally planned to help others through engineering but quickly learned that I possessed a greater means of doing so when utilizing psychology.




Ivan Pavlov was a Russian physiologist who is recognized as the father of conditioning. He graduated from the University of St. Petersburg where he studied physiology and chemistry. Later continued his education at the Military Medical Academy, where he earned his medical degree. I was unable to find whether he had to fill any requirements before getting his job. In five words Pavlov was: groundbreaking, educated, driven, experimental, and dedicated. I chose Ivan Pavlov as his work in the field of conditioning fascinates me and he influenced the field of psychology immensely.



https://www.nobelprize.org/prizes/medicine/1904/pavlov/biographical/

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

5/26/23

I am truly sad that my time in the PLTW program is coming to an end. This program has taught me so many things and they've all been in preparation for this Capstone project. Now that I have completed

1/12/23

Now that I have begun my las semester of High School, there are a lot of ups and downs to look forward to. I am excited to finish the college application process and see which colleges I’ve been accep

12/3/22

One thing that went well during the JPL project is our ability to innovate. Frequently we had to change our design as a way to solve the issues that would present themselves. One example that comes to

bottom of page