top of page
  • Writer's pictureJACOB GONZALEZ

1/12/23

Now that I have begun my las semester of High School, there are a lot of ups and downs to look forward to. I am excited to finish the college application process and see which colleges I’ve been accepted too. I’m excited for a lot of Senior events like Prom and Graduation. I also look forward to the end of the year Capstone presentations. As a group working on our Capstone Project we will surely face a lot of obstacles like unseen issues with our original design that will require innovation and remedy. We will also have to learn how to fulfill our own roles to work well together rather than step on each others toes.

The difference between products made for profit and those made to benefit others is those made for profit are mass produced with a loose focus on quality and at the highest price people will pay for it. Products made to benefit others target a specific problem people may encounter, are sold at affordable prices and are focused on quality. A product that’s made for profit is an Iphone while a product that’s made to benefit others is a water purifier.



1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

5/26/23

I am truly sad that my time in the PLTW program is coming to an end. This program has taught me so many things and they've all been in preparation for this Capstone project. Now that I have completed

12/3/22

One thing that went well during the JPL project is our ability to innovate. Frequently we had to change our design as a way to solve the issues that would present themselves. One example that comes to

bottom of page